Portfolio of Cabinet Ministers

26 Mar


This slideshow requires JavaScript.


Serial Number Portfolio Name of Minister
1 Prime Minister and also In-Charge of the Ministries/Departments viz: Dr. Manmohan Singh
Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions
Ministry of Planning
Department of Atomic Energy
Department of Space
2 Minister of Finance Shri Pranab Mukherjee
3 Minister of Agriculture and Food Processing Industries Shri Sharad Pawar
4 Minister of Defence Shri A.K. Antony
5 Minister of Home Affairs Shri P. Chidambaram
6 Minister of Railways Shri Dinesh Trivedi-> now changed to mukul roy
7 Minister of External Affairs Shri S.M. Krishna
8 Minister of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises Shri Virbhadra Singh
9 Minister of Earth Sciences
Minister of Science and Technology
Shri Vilasrao Deshmukh
10 Minister of Health and Family Welfare Shri Ghulam Nabi Azad
11 Minister of Power Shri Sushil Kumar Shinde
12 Minister of Corporate Affairs Shri M. Veerappa Moily
13 Minister of New and Renewable Energy Dr. Farooq Abdullah
14 Minister of Petroleum and Natural Gas Shri S. Jaipal Reddy
15 Minister of Urban Development Shri Kamal Nath
16 Minister of Overseas Indian Affairs Shri Vayalar Ravi
17 Ministry of Steel Shri Beni Prasad Verma
18 Minister of Drinking Water and Sanitation
Minister of Rural Development
Shri. Jairam Ramesh
19 Minister of Information and Broadcasting Smt. Ambika Soni
20 Minister of Labour and Employment Shri Mallikarjun Kharge
21 Minister of Human Resource Development,
Minister of Communications and Information Technology
Shri Kapil Sibal
22 Minister of Textiles
Minister of Commerce and Industry
Shri Anand Sharma
23 Minister of Road Transport and Highways Shri C.P. Joshi
25 Minister of Housing and Urban Poverty Alleviation and Minister of Culture Kum. Selja
26 Minister of Tourism Shri Subodh Kant Sahay
27 Minister of Shipping Shri G.K. Vasan
28 Minister of Water Resources and Minister of Parliamentary Affairs Shri Pawan K. Bansal
29 Minister of Panchayati Raj and Minister of Tribal Affairs Shri V. Kishore Chandra Deo
30 Minister of Chemicals and Fertilizers Shri M.K. Alagiri
31 Ministry of Coal Shri Sriprakash Jaiswal
32 Minister of Minority Affairs and Minister of Law and Justice Shri Salman Khursheed
33 Ministry of Heavy Industries & Public Enterprises Shri Praful Patel
34 Minister of Civil Aviation Shri Ajit Singh
1 Comment

Posted by on March 26, 2012 in Entertainment


One response to “Portfolio of Cabinet Ministers

  1. Broderick Grizzaffi

    March 29, 2012 at 9:40 pm

    Hey I think your blog is pretty nice. I found it on Yahoo


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: